District Mayor and Councillors

The Thames-Coromandel District Council includes the Mayor and 9 Councillors - three elected from the Mercury Bay Ward, two elected from the South-Eastern Ward and three from the Thames Ward.  

There are five Community Boards across the four wards being Coromandel-Colville, Mercury Bay, Tairua-Pāuanui, Thames and Whangamatā. Click this page to learn more 'Community Board Members'.

Our local governance statement(PDF, 1MB)  sets out the processes through which our Council engages with our communities, how we make decisions, and how our communities can influence those processes. It helps us to promote and support local democracy, by making sure you are aware of the channels you can use to play a part in local democratic process and decision making.

Relevant documents:
District Mayor, Deputy Mayor and District Councillors